Local Pension Board

The Government has given permission for The Pensions Committee to undertake the functions that would normally be undertaken by a Local Pension Board.

The Pension committee oversees the management of the Haringey Pension Fund.

The members of the Pension committee include representatives of fund employers and members.

The members of the Joint Pension Committee and Board as at October 2020 are as follows:

All members of the committee have voting rights

Councillor John Bevan (Chair)

Councillor Julie Davies (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Dr James Chiriyankandath
Councillor Paul Dennison
Councillor Noah Tucker
Councillor Viv Ross


Keith Brown (Employee / Employers representative)
Ishmael Owarish (Employee / Employers representative)
Randy Plowright (Employee / Employers representative)

Helpful information